Wolf’s dedication to graduate educating earns nationwide honor | Nebraska Immediately

Marilyn Wolf, director of the Faculty of Computing, earned the 2022 IEEE Leon Ok. Kirchmayer Graduate Educating Award.

Wolf was introduced the respect on the 2022 Design Automation Convention, which was held in San Francisco July 10-13.

The Kirchmayer Award acknowledges inspirational educating of graduate college students within the IEEE fields of curiosity. Gi-Joon Nam, president of IEEE’s Council on Digital Design Automation and an IBM researcher, mentioned it was an honor to current Wolf with the award.

“Professor Wolf really deserves this award contemplating that she created a neighborhood of researchers and practitioners in embedded computing via training, outreach, and analysis,” Nam mentioned.

After the awards ceremony, Wolf introduced a companion technical discuss titled, “Co-Design for Edge Intelligence: Notion, Management, Computing.”

“It was a very excellent technical discuss highlighting right now’s state-of-the-art analysis works from her analysis group,” Nam mentioned. “After her discuss, one member of the viewers approached her and mentioned, ‘Professor Wolf, you’re the rationale that I utilized for the Ph.D. program in laptop science.’ To me, that is the best proof that Prof. Wolf deserves this award.”

Wolf mentioned she is proud to be acknowledged with such a prestigious award and to have positively impacted so many college students.

“I’m really humbled,” Wolf mentioned. “I’ve labored with many graduate college students through the years and I proceed to fulfill college students who’ve learn my work and are comfortable to fulfill me. These college students are my skilled legacy.”

Marilyn Wolf is an Elmer E. Koch Professor of Engineering and was the chair of the college’s Division of Pc Science and Engineering. She is now the founding director of the college’s Faculty of Computing.

Her analysis pursuits embody cyber-physical techniques, Web-of-Issues, embedded computing, embedded laptop imaginative and prescient, and VLSI techniques. Beforehand, she has additionally obtained the IEEE Pc Society Goode Memorial Award, the ASEE Terman Award, and IEEE Circuits and Methods Society Schooling Award. She is a Fellow of the IEEE and ACM and a Golden Core member of IEEE Pc Society.

The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers is the world’s largest technical skilled group for the development of expertise.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.