Fairfield County emergency responders take a look at new tech

WESTPORT — The Connecticut Division of Emergency Administration and Homeland Safety confirmed off its superior emergency response expertise throughout the Area 1 Preparedness & Response Subject Day at Sherwood Island State Park on Monday.

First responders and city officers attended the occasion to see the superior expertise and mutual assist out there to the 14 cities inside DEMHS Area 1 that may be utilized in emergency conditions.

Area 1 consists of Bridgeport, Darien, Easton, Fairfield, Greenwich, Monroe, New Canaan, Norwalk, Stamford, Stratford, Trumbull, Weston, Westport and Wilton.

State Homeland Safety funds have allowed DEMHS to buy crucial tools and develop response groups to reply effectively to emergency incidents of all sizes.

Vital response objects on show included police drones, cellular work stations for first responders, bomb disposal robots, a cellular decontamination station, radiation detectors, and extra.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.