Brother Cell Options Launches New PocketJet 8 Collection – PCT

ARILINGTON, Va. — RISE (Accountable Business for a Sound Surroundings members gathered for the affiliation’s thirty second annual assembly on shoreline property of Lake Oconee, Ga.  


Greater than 150 attendees met for 3 days to actualize the five-year strategic plan targets of collaborating, partaking and convening as an trade that serves because the voice of specialty pesticides and fertilizers. 


Attendees included RISE members who’re producers, formulators and distributors of specialty pesticides utilized in public well being, aquatics, client, forestry, nursery & greenhouse, structural pest management, turf and decorative and vegetation administration. 


The theme of the assembly was Collect, Join, RISE with Megan Provost, RISE President, emphasizing that becoming a member of collectively as an trade was key to advocacy success. 


“We communicate because the voice of our trade and advocate for regulatory and legislative certainty,” Provost instructed annual assembly attendees. “We work that will help you be higher advocates and spokespeople for our trade.” 

Connecting By means of Audio system and Panels 

RISE hosted two keynote panels. The primary wherein leaders from accomplice associations in pest administration, golf, and panorama joined Provost to share what the trade can do to talk with a unified voice. 

The second panel dialogue featured high trade communicators who mentioned methods to implement messaging utilizing RISE public opinion analysis. 

The keynote speaker was Timothy Caulfield from the College of Alberta, Canada, a communicator, professor, and scientific researcher who debunks myths and assumptions about innovation for the good thing about the general public and decision-makers. 

Recognizing Board Members and Committee Chairs 

The RISE Governing Board elected two new members, Steven Farrington, Gowan Firm, and Jeff Bunting, GROWMARK, Inc. 


The Board’s 2023 Govt Committee is: 


• Karen Larson, Chair, Clarke 

• Jose Milan, Vice Chair, Bayer Environmental Science 

• Blaine Pinkerton, Treasurer, Nufarm Americas 


Additionally persevering with their phrases on the 2022-23 Governing Board are: 


• Barbara Aguiar, BASF 

• Kathy Bishop, Lebanon Seaboard Company 

• Invoice Culpepper, SePRO Company 

• John Johnson, Prokoz, Inc. 

• Todd Mason, Sipcam Agro USA 

• Scott Causes, Syngenta 

• Nadia Sinno, FMC Company 

• Shayne Wetherall, AMGUARD Environmental Applied sciences 


Finishing their phrases on the Governing Board are Daryl Allen, Corteva Agriscience, and Brian Rowan, SiteOne Panorama Provide. 


RISE Members, Others Honored with Awards 


RISE members and different trade leaders had been honored with awards. The recipient of the 2022 E. Allen James Management Award was Wendell Codner, FMC Enterprise Supervisor of International Client Options and previous Chair of the Strategic Oversight Council. 


Wendell Codner, FMC, is recipient of the 2022 E. Allen James Management Award. Pictured from left is RISE Governing Board Chair Karen Larson, Clarke; Wendell Codner; Board Vice Chair Jose Milan, Bayer; and Board Treasurer Blaine Pinkerton, Nufarm. 

RISE’s most distinguished volunteer honor named for its first president acknowledges exemplary management and excellent contributions to the specialty pesticide and fertilizer trade and to RISE. 

“Since becoming a member of RISE, Wendell has been an lively member on our committees,” mentioned Provost. “He’s helped entice and retain members and offered enter to ship the absolute best applications for our members. He has been proactive in stewarding RISE actions and thinks about our trade first.” 

The 2022 RISE Grassroots Excellence Award was given to 2 honorees this yr, Matthew Johnson, President of Aquatic Management, for his federal grassroots work, and Pete Gorman, Chair of the Connecticut Environmental Council, for his work within the state. 

Created in 2012, the RISE Grassroots Excellence Award is introduced yearly to a person, group or allied affiliation that demonstrates excellent effort and contributions to furthering the mission, imaginative and prescient and targets of the specialty pesticide and fertilizer trade’s public coverage advocacy by way of grassroots. 

The 2022 Strategic Driver Award, recognizing the work of RISE volunteer leaders and their affect of serving to RISE obtain its strategic plan’s mission and imaginative and prescient, was awarded to: 

• Julie Schlekau, Valent Senior Supervisor, Label and State Affairs Group and Vice Chair of our Regulatory Affairs Committee, for her position in advancing our regulatory advocacy, significantly serving to reauthorize the Pesticide Registration Enchancment Act (PRIA 5).  

• Dillon Gabbert, Bayer State Regulatory Engagement Supervisor, for his engagement with the RISE workforce to drive technique and engagement on regulatory advocacy. 


RISE founding member, long-time volunteer chief and Governing Board member Invoice Culpepper, SePRO Founder/Chairman, was acknowledged for his 31 years of service to the affiliation throughout his final RISE Annual Assembly earlier than retirement. RISE leaders shared their sentiments and greatest needs in a video and Invoice was gifted a set of RISE pickleball paddles.


RISE founding member, long-time volunteer chief and Governing Board member Invoice Culpepper, SePRO Founder/Chairman, was gifted a pair of pickleball paddles in recognition of his upcoming retirement. He’s pictured with RISE President Megan Provost (left) and RISE Governing Board Chair Karen Larson, Clarke. 

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.